E.g., Nov 18 2019
E.g., Nov 18 2019
Forest Bathing
When 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Mar 29 2020 .
Sun, 11/03/2019 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 11/10/2019 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 11/17/2019 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 11/24/2019 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 12/01/2019 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 12/08/2019 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 12/15/2019 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 12/22/2019 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 12/29/2019 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 1/05/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 1/12/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 1/19/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 1/26/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 2/02/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 2/09/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 2/16/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 2/23/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 3/01/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 3/08/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 3/15/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 3/22/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
Sun, 3/29/2020 9:30am to 10:30am
See all dates
Where 
McAllen Nature Center
4101 West Business 83
McAllen, TX, 78501
United States 9566813333
Description:

A swimming suit is not required for you to learn how to immerse your senses and connect with nature through Forest Bathing (shinrin-yoku). There's a growing body of evidence that shows spending short periods of time in nature can improve your immune response, boost your mood, and help reduce stress and anxiety.
Forest bathing is suitable for any level of fitness and can be done anywhere there are trees.

Adults and mature children are welcome to attend this weekly event.

Things To Do: 
Hiking/ walking
Ages: 
All ages