E.g., Dec 13 2018
E.g., Dec 13 2018
Boat & Fish Town Lake
When 
Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sun Mar 31 2019 .
Sat, 11/03/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 11/04/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 11/10/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 11/11/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 11/17/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 11/18/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 11/24/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 11/25/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 12/01/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 12/02/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 12/08/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 12/09/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 12/15/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 12/16/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 12/22/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 12/23/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 12/29/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 12/30/2018 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 1/05/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 1/06/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 1/12/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 1/13/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 1/19/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 1/20/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 1/26/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 1/27/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 2/02/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 2/03/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 2/09/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 2/10/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 2/16/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 2/17/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 2/23/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 2/24/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 3/02/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 3/03/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 3/09/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 3/10/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 3/16/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 3/17/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 3/23/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 3/24/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sat, 3/30/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
Sun, 3/31/2019 12:20pm to 6:00pm
See all dates
Where 
Town Lake at Firemen's Park
201 N 1st St
McAllen, , 78501
United States
For More Information on this organization, go to:
  Boat & Fish Town Lake
Description:

Bring the family and pedal boat, kayak, or stand-up paddleboard on Town Lake! Rent one of ours, or bring your own canoe or kayak. 

April - October 
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, 4 pm to Sunset 
(Closed in the event of cold weather and/or steady rain.)

BOAT RENTAL FEES (30 minutes):
2-Seater Pedal Boat: $10
4-Seater Pedal boat: $20
Single Kayak: $10
Double Kayak: $15
Stand Up Paddleboard: $10
****ALL RIDERS ARE REQUIRED TO WEAR A LIFE VEST****

FISHING: CATCH AND RELEASE ONLY. 
CAST NETS ARE NOT PERMITTED.
$5 per fishing pole (for the duration of our open hours)
Nightcrawlers available $5 per package (limited supply available) 

Ages 16 and under can fish without a license. Ages 17 and up require a valid state fishing license. For Texas residents, this fee is currently $30 for the year or $11 for the day. Information on purchasing a license can be found here: http://tpwd.texas.gov/business/licenses/online_sales/

ADDITIONAL TOWN LAKE AT FIREMEN'S PARK INFO:

PARK HOURS: 6 am - 11 pm 

PICNIC TABLES/GRILLS: First come, first serve. 

PAVILION AND PUMPHOUSE RENTALS: Advance reservation only, check availability by calling McAllen Parks & Recreation at 956-681-3333. Reservations must be made in person and paid in full at the time of reservation at the Parks & Recreation office, 1000 S Ware Road. 

BICYCLE RENTALS: B-Cycle Bikes are available onsite. More infomation can be found on the McAllen B-Cycle Facebook page. 

GROUP BOAT RENTALS: If you have a large group who would like to rent our boats, a discount is available. Contact Tiffany at 681-3333 or tkersten@mcallen.net for details. 

GUIDED GROUP CAMPOUTS: Family groups, scout troops, and other organizations may book a guided camping experience in the camping area of the pavilion. Programs include learn to fish, boating, campfire cooking, geocaching and more. Contact Tiffany at 681-3333 or tkersten@mcallen.net for details.

Things To Do: 
Canoeing/ Kayaking
Fishing
Fees: 
Yes
Ages: 
All ages